Quirky Humans: What is this? Manager

“What is this?”

“My sweater.”

“What is this?”

“The owner’s change for her coffee.”

“What is this?”

“Notes for the schedule you need to fix.”

“What is this?”

“A request for a day off.” On the paper with ‘Request for Days Off’ on it.

I have a manager, she’s in charge of a lot of things. She should not necessarily be in charge of a lot of things. I think I’d trust her with three maybe four things. Answering the phone and balancing the store are two of them. Being a decent human being makes this five actually. She’s a very nice woman. To like three of her workers. Out of maybe 16.

Things I would not trust her with:

Making a schedule,

Fixing  a schedule,

Remembering why she came downstairs (Hint: It had something to do with the schedule),

Remembering where she left her second coffee (She lost the first one),

Dealing with unruly customers,

Diffusing arguments,

Hiring people.

I swear she can be an awesome woman, she can do paperwork and office stuff easily but then they had to go and give her a bunch of other things and I think it just destroyed her brain a bit. No one should be expected to remember everything this woman has to remember.

“What is this?”

“Your umbrella from last week.”

“What is this?”

“A box?”

“What is it doing here?”

“I was refilling bags.”

“It shouldn’t be here.” Proceeds to put away the box I still need.

“What is this?”

“Someone forgot their mitts.”

“What is this?”

“I don’t know.”

“Where’d it come from?”

“I don’t know?”

“What should I do with it?”

“…What?”

 

Leave a Reply

