Not a Great Writer

I’m not a great writer like J.K Rowling, or J.R.R Tolkien. And my name definitely doesn’t start with a ‘J’, so I guess I’ll never be a best-seller.

Then again “Every great wizard in history started out as nothing more than we are now, students. If they can do it, why not us?”

So maybe, I have some semblance of hope. I’ve written 118 pages of one novel, and less than 50 on at least two others. But I’ve never finished a novel. Unless fanfiction counts in which case I’ve finished one. I need feedback to operate. I need to know that what I’m writing is worth something to someone somewhere. But when your writing to publish you can’t exactly share it everywhere to get input.

So for the time being, I don’t want to be published.

I want readers.

I’m going to start posting on wattpad. And hope that someone somewhere reads it and leaves good, constructive feedback. I may be an amateur but I will become better. I’ll hone my skills with peers and teachers.

I’m not a great writer. But I will be one day.

1 thought on “Not a Great Writer”

Leave a Reply

