A Not So Reasonable Hobby

To all writers who stick to it; I applaud you.

I will never and have never been able to finish writing a novel, but I did learn that I should make time everyday or else it keeps getting backlogged and forgotten. I found out you need to keep a momentum going and you can’t sweat the details until it’s done. I’m maybe half of the way through my book and I know there are plot holes, inaccuracies, and an almost complete rewrite will need to be done.

But I’m half way.

And that is super important. I’ve obviously procrastinated writing, I think I prioritized napping over it once. But I think I can actually finish this book, and it will be the trashiest thing ever to exist but it will be done.

It’s going to need a lot of work but it will be my baby for the next couple of months to probably a year… or two…

Word Count: 19,965

Projected Finish date: Oct.23rd

Leave a Reply

